Cloud Computing

I was just thinking to move some of my “accessed over a year ago” files to windows live sky drive when I received this Yahoo Mail is Down funny assuring message.

Sometimes, I am too confused. Why upload “my” data to some other place, unknown to me, far far away “in someone else’s hands”?

And added disadvantages include ANYTIME DOWNTIME, like famous gmail crash.

I need to think seriously about it and we need to go a long way before we can say yes Cloud Computing is safer, faster & reliable.

Until then, stay stuck on “Sorry, you can’t access your mail and data!”

Now that’s the bummer

 cloudburst

Leave a Reply

