Types of Love

Types of love

Different types of love:

Eros : Romantic, Passionate love based on ideal image’s of one’s partner
(“He/She is what I always wanted”)

Ludus:game playing love, playful and teasing
(“I want to see her dying for me”)

Storge: friendship love
(“We understand each other”)

Pragma: Practical, logical love; A “shopping list” approach to seeking love
(“I want love that is blah blah blah…)

Mania:Possessive; dependent love
(“I can’t live without you”)

Agape:selfless, altruistic love, put partner’s interests above own.
(“I don’t care about myself; I want my partner’s happiness”)

(In case you prefer more than one type of love don’t forget to comment it out)

Leave a Reply

