I am surprised

I thought,
As I was finding some thing;
once found, once lost,
does not re-surface again;

I used raw colours,
old pallette, a broken one;
But I thought no-one knows,
since years have passed;
I am surprised,
someone discover a painting,
I drew few years ago.

I used not enough words,
not made it to the tune;
But I thought no-one ever listened,
since years have passed;
I am surprised,
someone sing that song to me,
I sang to myself a few years ago.

I not lived it properly,
I not made a joy out of it!
But I thought no one ever cared,
since years have passed;
I am surprised;
everyday someone pray for my long life,
I discarded few years ago!

I broke somebody’s heart,
I cheated someone’s feeling;
But I thought no-one ever watched,
since years have passed;
I am surprised,
someone narrates me that incident,
which I forgot merely as an accident;

Thi s poem, I wrote few weeks ago is very close o my heart and my life. So true and real.

Leave a Reply

